Zion’s Harp CD 9


Beginning in the early 1830s, a kingdom revival group was born in Switzerland under the leadership of Samuel Froehlich.  Froehlich commissioned the publication of a new hymnal for the use of the brotherhood.  The new book became known as Zion’s Harp and is still used by the Apostolic Christian Church, the descendants of the revival in Switzerland.  These CDs are part of an effort to record every hymn in the Zion’s Harp hymnal.  The hymns are sung in reverent, moderately-paced, four-part harmony.  Recording quality is excellent.  Includes a booklet with historical information about the songs.  Most of these songs are not familiar outside of the Apostolic Christian Church.  They are well worth learning.


On this CD:

129. The Heart, God’s Sanctuary

130. Song of Praise for Redemption

131. Exaltation

132. Approach to the Throne of God

133. The City of God

134. The Grace of God

135. Abide With Us

136. The Pilgrim’s Song

137. Our Love Shall Not Diminish

138. Jesus Immanuel

139. Living in Faith

140. Entreaty for God’s Blessings

141. Praise and Consecration

142. Obedience to the Word

143. Farewell Song

144. Receptive Hearers

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Zion’s Harp CD 9”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *