Zion’s Harp CD 8


Beginning in the early 1830s, a kingdom revival group was born in Switzerland under the leadership of Samuel Froehlich.  Froehlich commissioned the publication of a new hymnal for the use of the brotherhood.  The new book became known as Zion’s Harp and is still used by the Apostolic Christian Church, the descendants of the revival in Switzerland.  These CDs are part of an effort to record every hymn in the Zion’s Harp hymnal.  The hymns are sung in reverent, moderately-paced, four-part harmony.  Recording quality is excellent.  Includes a booklet with historical information about the songs.  Most of these songs are not familiar outside of the Apostolic Christian Church.  They are well worth learning.


On this CD:


113. The Ministers of the Gospel

114. Our Wish in Parting

115. The Armor of God

116. The Faithful Shepherd, Jesus Christ

117. Dost Thou Love Me?

118. God’s Glory Magnified by His Works

119. Arise, for the Light Cometh!

120. Jesus Lives!

121.  Christ, the Resurrected

122. Supplication

123. Head and Members

124. Resurrection and Spiritual Life

125. Christ, our Leader

126. Joy on the Lord’s Day

127. Prove Ye Every Spirit

128. Baptism and Communion

Additional information




52 minutes


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Zion’s Harp CD 8”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *