Zion’s Harp CD 12


Beginning in the early 1830s, a kingdom revival group was born in Switzerland under the leadership of Samuel Froehlich.  Froehlich commissioned the publication of a new hymnal for the use of the brotherhood.  The new book became known as Zion’s Harp and is still used by the Apostolic Christian Church, the descendants of the revival in Switzerland.  These CDs are part of an effort to record every hymn in the Zion’s Harp hymnal.  The hymns are sung in reverent, moderately-paced, four-part harmony.  Recording quality is excellent.  Includes a booklet with historical information about the songs.  Most of these songs are not familiar outside of the Apostolic Christian Church.  They are well worth learning.

On this CD:

177. Confidence

178. Life and Full Abundance in Jesus

179. Faithfulness in Small Things

180. Father, Son, and Holy Ghost

181. Unity in Love

182. To My Redeemer

183. Christ the Resurrected

184. Behold the Lamb of God

185. The Journey to Zion

186. Humility

187. The New Birth of Water and Spirit

188. Redeeming Our Time

189. Intercession

190. Adoration

191. Now and Then

192. Awake, Ye Witnesses

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Zion’s Harp CD 12”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *