Mennonite Hymns CD


Mennonite Hymns, published in 1847, was the first English Mennonite hymnal. This CD includes 17 hymns from this book, sung to the suggested tunes from the Philharmonia. It gives a glimpse into what early American Mennonite four-part singing may have sounded like. A cappella, beautifully sung by the James K. Nolt family.

Song list:

  1. Come, Children of Zion
  2. My Savior, My Almighty Friend
  3. See From Zion’s Sacred Mountain
  4. Help Thy Servant, Gracious Lord
  5. Father, I Stretch My Hands to Thee
  6. Prayer is the Soul’s Sincere Desire
  7. Hark! What Mean Those Holy Voices
  8. Hearts of Stone, Relent
  9. Sing to the Lord, Ye Heavenly Hosts
  10. Depth of Mercy!
  11. Begone Unbelief!
  12. Jesus, I My Cross Have Taken
  13. Come, Let Us Anew
  14. Tell Me, Savior, from Above
  15. I Would Not Live Always
  16. Ere I Sleep
  17. Asleep in Jesus

Additional information

Sung by

James K. Nolt Family

Publication Date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mennonite Hymns CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *