Hymns of the Church CD 1


Oasis Chorale has partnered with John D. Martin to publish a CD album featuring the fresh hymn tunes and texts in the Hymns of the Church. Our vision for this project is to help congregations learn the new music found in the hymn book.  Sung by a 37-voice a cappella choir. Conducted by Wendell Nisly.  Discounts available for 10+ copies, mix or match with CD 2.


1. Stand Up and Bless the Lord

2. Hail Holy Light

3. Thou Glorious Sun of Righteousness

4. Come Hither, All Ye Weary Souls

5. O Christ, our Lord, with Teaching True

6. Lord, Through Changing Days

7. Our Father in Heaven

8. God of Grace and God of Glory

9. Father Eternal, Ruler of Creation

10. Be Not Dismayed, Thou Little Flock

11. Who Is on the Lord’s Side?

12. Lord Jesus Christ, with Us Abide

13. Praise the Lord! Ye Heavens, Adore Him

14. Praise, My Soul, the King of Heaven

15. Unheard the Dews Around Me Fall

16. Send Forth Thy Spirit

17. The Sands of Time

Additional information

Sung by

Oasis Chorale

Publication Date





About 39 minutes


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Hymns of the Church CD 1”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *